### Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

5 August 2022

#### **SUPPLEMENTARY PACK 1**

POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE - ON A HYBRID BASIS BY ATTENDANCE IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD OR REMOTELY BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 11 AUGUST 2022 at 12:00 PM or at the conclusion of the Policy and Resources Committee at 10.30am.

I enclose herewith additional information containing electorate figures to be taken into consideration with Appendix 4 to **item 3 (FINAL PROPOSED AMENDED SCHEME FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS IN ARGYLL AND BUTE - 2022/26)** which was not include 292.839.6841.4 Tm[ )]TJETBT1 0 0 1 0 1 23T1 0 0 1 49.6()/2(2)-6(6)]TJ[ )]TJETBT1ETBT6.0





APPENDIX 3

# ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL SCHEME FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS

# BOUNDARIES FOR COMMUNITY COUNCIL AREAS MEMBERSHIP OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS

Membership will be based on the electorate of the Community Council area according to the following:

Electorate	Number of Core Members
Up to 600	8
601 - 1000	10
1001 5000	16
Over 5000	20

## Úæ\*^Á

	Community Councils	Polling Districts	Polling District Name	Electorate 02/08/2022	Membership	Council Ward
14	Lochgilphead	AA27	Lochgilphead	2270	16	3
15	West Lochfyne	AA34	Minard	318	8	3
16	Furnace	AA29	Furnace	223	8	3
17	Inveraray	AA28	Inveraray	584	8	3
18	Dunadd	AA30	Kilmartin	280		3
		AA31	Ford	165		3
		AA33	Kilmichael	<u>347</u>		3
			Glassary	792	10	
19	Craignish	AA32	Craignish	406	8	3

Community Polling Polling District Electorate Membership Council Councils Name 02/08/2022 Ward

## Úæ\*^Â

Community Polling Councils Districts

Community Polling Polling District Name Councils Districts

